Week 3

Monday – Was in London with my girlfriend today, and was a rest day after my race.

Tuesday – In London again today, but came back and did my workout in the evening, was hard to stay motivated for this but felt good.

Wednesday – Went to ‘Thorpe Park’ today, an amusement park – but came home and did my intended push ups – no run though…

Thursday – Planned to do my run today, but was plagued with sickness and diarrhoea – nothing for me today… only had some pineapple to eat all day, this is how rough I felt…

Friday – Still felt rough, nothing again…

Saturday – Felt better today, went to work and was too tired and not 100% so didn’t go for a run…

Sunday – Illness came back during Saturday night and vomited early hours this morning so nothing today.

A terrible week plagued by illness, it is monday morning as I write this and I am feeling better – went and played a bit of football this morning and plan to play a bit this afternoon too and have a 5-a-side tournament tomorrow.

I feel terrible for not running for a whole week, probably the longest I’ve gone without in about 6 months, I miss the buzz that I get from it and hope that I regain my health this week, I will return strong, I know I will…

Leave a comment